Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Mario Fratti Award turns 5 and we publish

Yes, We publish! And celebrate the publishing with readings of scened by the past winners.

Join us for an afternoon of readings as we celebrate the five year anniversary of In Scena’s “Mario Fratti Award” for Italian playwrights, and announce the publication of the Mario Fratti Award play collection.

FREE Admission. RSVP Recommended:

Curated by Carlotta Brentan

“Via dei Capocci” by Carlotta Corradi
2014 Mario Fratti Award Winner
with Victoria Ratermanis and Caterina Nonis

“Mater Familias” by Pier Lorenzo Pisano
2015 Mario Fratti Award Winner
with Alice Barrett Mitchell and Debra Lord Cooke

“Butterflies” by Emanuele Aldrovandi
2016 Mario Fratti Award Winner
with Irina Gorovaia and Marina Gasparyan

“The Land of Swollen Faces” by Paolo Bignami
2017 Mario Fratti Award Winner
with Robert McEvily